#conditinspiresme

I have, once again, been inspired by the students at Condit.  Under the expert tutelage of our campus technologists our 3rd, 4th, and 5th graders have begun work using Kidblog.  There are so many academic skills that can be folded into blogging, and kids can never start early enough on learning digital citizenship.  I had a bit of time this evening to throw up a few comments on the student blogs and in doing so it reminded me how easy it is to get distracted from my own blogging.  I found, several years ago, that the best fit for me was to use twitter was for sharing/learning and blogging was for reflecting or practicing a bit of metacognition.  The craziness of campus life doesn’t always allow time to reflect, reading student blogs tonight reminded me how important it is for me to commit to the process.

Leave a Reply

